Koenjihyakkei: Live at Koenji High

// March 6th, 2014 // 1 Comment » // Drum and Bass, Music

For the uninitiated, imagine Yoshida Tatsuya’s drum and bass punk-prog-metal duo RUINS, preaching the one true interplanetary gospel – an overcharged jazz fusion opera emboldened by reeds, keyboards and a soaring front-woman speaking in somersaulting tongues.

That still doesn’t come close.

“Live at Koenji High” is a live document of a band that is indescribable – performing at home – fresh off of their European tour, with new members AH on vocals and Yabuki Taku on keyboards. Filmed with multiple cameras and excellent sound, “Live at Koenji High” is the bare bones – no interview clips – no special features – no mysteries revealed – just Koenjihyakkei live on stage.

“Towers over most modern progressive rock because of an attention to detail and almost overwhelming force of conviction. No irony here: this rocks with the teeth and heart to cut through scenes and the “overground” like a knife.” – Pitchfork

Previously available only as a limited pressing in Japan, “Live at Koenji High” includes two new songs, unavailable anywhere else and comes packaged in a standard DVD case with all new, exclusive cover art. All Region NTSC DVD – plays worldwide.

Songs / Track Listing:
1. Vissqaguell (5:30)
2. Becttem Pollt (5:38)
3. Rattims Friezz (7:38)
4. Dhorimviskha (11:24)
5. Phlessttighas (6:36)
6. Fettim Paillu (10:29)
7. Angherr Shisspa (8:19)
8. Wammilica Iffirom (10:15)

Total Time: 65:49

This product is manufactured on demand using DVD-R recordable media. Amazon.com’s standard return policy will apply.

On Sale Now – Save Big – Click Here For More Information

listen to new music listen to new music